Hi and Bye

Hello! Long time no blog. Just a VERY brief update to let you know that, yes, I am still alive, and university is finally over! I got my results a couple of weeks ago and managed to get a first class degree! I absolutely HATED my last year of uni, given how bad uni in general  was for my mental health (MASSIVE “mega-rant” coming about this in the future), and I’m still feeling very pessimistic about my future job prospects with a biological sciences degree, but at least all my hard work and stressing and all-nighters have paid off to an extent.

I had intended to write a few blog posts over the last two or three weeks but I’ve unfortunately been so busy that it hasn’t happened. The reason I’ve been so busy is that I’ve been preparing for a 5-week adventure abroad, on my own, which I leave for today. This is WAAAY out of my comfort zone and I’ve felt so anxious over the last few days that I have a constant sick feeling in the pit of my stomach. I honestly think I must be crazy for signing up to this. It will challenge my anxiety like never before, and I just hope that I will be able to cope.  At the same time, though, I am really looking forward to this. Hopefully it will really help to boost my confidence. 

I’m sorry that I’ve been so terrible at responding to emails over the past year. Thank you to everyone who has emailed me or commented on my blog, and I’m really sorry if I haven’t messaged you back yet – it’s nothing personal. I’ll try and get caught up on all of that when I return from my trip. I really have missed my blog all these months, and the cathartic/ therapeutic effect of blogging. I have A LOT of updates to write, and a lot of other things I want to write about when I get back. Anyway, I’ve rambled on long enough, and I’d better get a move on – I have a plane to catch! Thanks for reading and speak to you all in 5 weeks!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Hi and Bye

  1. Congrats on the results. Have fun traveling.

  2. J. says:

    I’m so glad to see this post, on many levels. Have a wonderful, adventurous and growth-inducing trip, and we’ll hear all about when you come back.

  3. I forgot my name says:

    Congratulations on getting your degree! Also I’m glad to see that you’re back to blogging again. And so you know I’m the one who has the email address futakiharuka@gmail.com so if you are not busy we can talk. Good luck on your trip.

  4. Safe travels and congratulations!

  5. Pat says:

    Well done on getting a first class degree! Keep up the blog

Leave a Reply

